Rochester Amateur Radio Association, Inc.
RaRa Logo
Since 1931
Rochester Hamfest



Memorial Scholarship


The Rochester Amateur Radio Association Memorial Scholarship was awarded in memory of the following "Silent Keys":

William Buchan, W2OMV
Keith Freeberg N2BEL
John E. Levis, KB2FXI
William Resch, K4VOS
Leland Zwack, W2WPF

This annual award was given to a licensed Amateur Radio operator pursuing a degree at any accredited post secondary school. The individual had to be a member of RaRa  and a resident of New York State. The award was for one individual for one year, but the recipient may reapply for subsequent years.

Past RARA Memorial Scholarship recipients are:

2016    Max Kelley, KC2SPY
2015    Bryan Carey, KC2MRD
2013    Michael Bock, KD2DBU
2012    Max Kelley, KC2SPY
2011    Ben Stewart, KC2JXP
2010    Kira DiTucci, KD2FBI
2009    Sam Swisher, N2TJX
2008    Robbie Escriva, KC2DQN
2007    Jennifer Choudri, KC2PKH
2006    Robbie Escriva, KC2DQN
2005    Alexander Rossbach, KC2JUN
2004    John McIntyre, W2JMC
2003    John McIntyre, W2JMC
2002    Kristy DiBelka, KC2GKE
2001    Kellie Gauvin, KB2CHC

After 15 years, in 2016, the Memorial Scholarship has been converted to The Rochester Amateur Radio Association Technology Grant. This grant will be awarded to an educator or institution for the purpose of furthering the education of radio electronics or wireless communications technology. Instead of rewarding an individual, it is desire of the organization to help further the education of many.

Last revised: 03/04/21 07:05 PM

The Rochester Amateur Radio Association, Inc. is a 501(c)3 Educational Corporation
Information Contact: